NASA aerodynamics legends enter Aviation Hall of Fame


WASHINGTON, 9 Oct. 2012. Four influential, aerospace professionals were newly inducted into the National Aviation Hall of Fame, located in the National Museum of the United States Air Force in Dayton, Ohio.

Richard T. Whitcomb, aeronautics engineer; Keith Ferris, aviation artist; Geraldine Cobb, female aviation pioneer; and Elwood Quesada, an Air Force general and pilot who helped develop and demonstrate air-to-air refueling in 1929, was the first commander of the U.S. Air Force Tactical Air Command, and the first head of the Federal Aviation Administration (FAA).


Related Products

RR2P Removable Canister RAID System

Transportable data storage for mobile field use aboard planes, ships and ground transpo...

API DC Link Power Film Capacitors

High reliability DC link capacitors for power inverter applications which require super...


Master Bond’s silicones are available in both one part and two part versions that offer...

Related Companies

Innovative Integration

  Since 1988, Innovative Integration has grown to become one of the world's leading supplier...

Winchester Systems Inc

At its founding in 1981, Winchester Systems introduced its first 5 MB disk system for Intel devel...

API Technologies Corp

Who We Are API Technologies is a dominant technology provider of RF/microwave, microelectronics, ...

Most Popular Articles

Wire News provided by   


All Access Sponsors

Follow Us On...

There is no current content available.