Develop sensor-processing prototypes in six to nine months, say Kontron and Gedae

NASHUA, N.H., 16 Oct. 2013. It is now possible to take a sensor-processing solution from concept to prototype in as little as six to nine months, opposed to a year and a half, according to executives at Kontron in Poway, Calif., and Gedae Inc. in Moorestown, N.J.

sensor payloads
sensor payloads

NASHUA, N.H., 16 Oct. 2013. It is now possible to take a sensor-processing solution from concept to prototype in as little as six to nine months, opposed to a year and a half, according to executives at Kontron in Poway, Calif., and Gedae Inc. in Moorestown, N.J.

Systems designers dread the time it takes to develop digital signal processing for a major sensor system. From concept to prototype it can take as long as 18 months -- a period when no money is coming in, and overhead costs mount month after month.

According to presenters from Kontron and Gedae Inc., there’s a way to cut that time in half – or more – and produce a sensor-processing prototype in six to nine months, rather than a year and a half. They will explain how you can cut sensor processing development time drastically during an hour-long Webcast at 1 p.m. eastern time on 22 Oct. 2013.

Here's a hint: the enabling technologies are today's powerful general-purpose processors, PCI Express-based high-speed switch fabrics, and I/O based on 10-Gigabit Ethernet. Additionally, Kontron's turnkey high-performance embedded computing (HPEC) platform and Gedae Software Development Environment can shorten development schedule, decreases bidding costs, and reduces risk, so you can bid and win more programs.

REGISTER NOW for a free Webinar: Cut the time it takes to develop sensor processing in half

Premieres LIVE: October 22, 2013
Free to Attend
Register Today

Who Should Attend:

  • Business Development managers
  • Engineering Managers - systems, software and hardware
  • Systems engineers
  • Researchers developing sensor processing concepts
  • Software developers

When:

October 22, 2013 Time: 1:00 PM EDT/12:00 PM CDT/10:00 AM PDT/5:00 PM GMT

Click Here to Register

Registration Rates:
Free to Attend

Need More Details?Register Now

NEW! All live and on demand webcasts are now available on any mobile device including iPads, tablets and phones!


More in Avionics